“e-gold” Phishing E-Mails

Written on June 21, 2006 – 12:52 pm | by Marcelo |

Beware of e-mails allegedly from e-gold.com! I just received this e-mail, which includes a link to a fake e-gold website.

From: accounts@e-gold.com

We are contacting you to remind you that on 06.20.06 our Account Review Team identified some unusual activity in your account. In accordance with e-gold??s User Agreement and to ensure that your account has not been compromised, access to your account was limited. Your account access will remain limited until this issue has been resolved please log in your account or click on the link bellow:

Click here to activate your account

As always, be sure to take all e-mails very seriously, as your security can be compromised simply by clicking a link.

For more on protecting yourself online, read more about security here or at e-gold’s security page

  1. One Response to ““e-gold” Phishing E-Mails”

  2. By nikki on Jul 2, 2006 | Reply

    i’ve been receiving bingo offers myself — i think they may be ‘phish-ing’ emails as well!

Post a Comment



Comments are moderated and will not appear instantly

Subscribe to My Feed

RSS Subscribe in a reader Or, subscribe via email:
Enter your email address:  
powered by Feedblitz

Find entries :